- Canceling or Removing a Cloud Recording Subscription
- From the menu, select "Cancel Subscription".
- If you are sure you want to cancel, select "Cancel Subscription".
- The plan will be canceled the following day.
- If you decide to cancel before the next billing cycle, access to your Cloud Services and storage are granted for the rest of the current billing cycle. Once the current billing cycle ends, access to your Cloud Services and stored recordings is no longer available.